Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Sutton Valence Hockey Club

View

Match Reports

April 2018

Sat 21 Apr, 10:00, Friendly
Vets - Tonka Timed Out

Vets - Tonka Timed Out

2 months ago

By Paul Linaker

Change of date results in competition pulling out

March 2018

Sat 24 Mar, 13:30, Friendly
Vets - Strollers walk away

Vets - Strollers walk away

3 months ago

By Paul Linaker

Attempts to find alternative game fail

Sat 17 Mar, 13:30, Friendly
Vets - Valence lose in wintery conditions

Vets - Valence lose in wintery conditions

4 months ago

By Paul Linaker

But at least game went ahead

Sat 10 Mar, 11:15, Friendly
Vets - Owls swoop......

Vets - Owls swoop......

4 months ago

By Paul Linaker

but Vets win the second half!

Sat 3 Mar, 13:30, Friendly
Vets - Snow hope

Vets - Snow hope

4 months ago

By Paul Linaker

Vets to plough on next week....

February 2018

Sat 24 Feb, 11:15, Friendly
Vets - Second win against Grasshoppers secures Trophy

Vets - Second win against Grasshoppers secures Trophy

4 months ago

By Paul Linaker

High scoring game and a much better Valence performance

Sat 17 Feb, 11:15, Friendly
Vets - Where is everybody.......

Vets - Where is everybody.......

5 months ago

By Paul Linaker

A game to learn from

Going West brings another win for Valence Vets

Going West brings another win for Valence Vets

5 months ago

By Paul Linaker

Charlie does it again!

Sat 3 Feb, 12:00, Friendly
Advantage Sutton Valence….

Advantage Sutton Valence….

5 months ago

By Andrew Wishart

Unplayable Grass and Warm Spirit moves Vets game 61 miles.

January 2018

Sat 6 Jan, 13:30, Friendly
A good visit to Essex for Valence

A good visit to Essex for Valence

6 months ago

By Andrew Wishart

Valence Raiders do well!

Sat 20 Jan, 11:15, Friendly
Lack of numbers and a cold day with frost caused game to  be cancelled

Lack of numbers and a cold day with frost caused game to be cancelled

5 months ago

By Andrew Wishart

Vets decide to stay warm and indoors.

Sat 27 Jan, 11:15, Friendly
A flattering score in an enjoyable game

A flattering score in an enjoyable game

5 months ago

By Andrew Wishart

All enjoyed the game, irrespective of results.

November 2017

Sat 25 Nov, 13:30, Friendly
No ‘Slough of Despond’ here!

No ‘Slough of Despond’ here!

7 months ago

By Andrew Wishart

Fermor’s winner two minutes from time

Sat 18 Nov, 11:15, Friendly
Lost in the mist!

Lost in the mist!

8 months ago

By Andrew Wishart

High weald match in the mist and rain.

Sat 4 Nov, 13:30, Friendly
Tigers bite……

Tigers bite……

8 months ago

By Andrew Wishart

Tigers cubs cause trouble for SV Vets.

October 2017

Sat 28 Oct, 14:30, League
Vets fall prey to the Owls

Vets fall prey to the Owls

8 months ago

By Andrew Wishart

Into the Valley they rode....

Sat 21 Oct, 11:15, League
Valence Vets do joust well enough

Valence Vets do joust well enough

9 months ago

By Andrew Wishart

Black Knights are always a tough team to beat, but we did !

Valence Vets hold on to lead in end to end game

Valence Vets hold on to lead in end to end game

9 months ago

By Andrew Wishart

Vets find their feet on Astro!

Results
Sat 21 Apr
h
Sutton Valence Vets Tonka Trophy
Friendly W – L
C
h
Sutton Valence 2 Folkestone Optimist 3rd Xl
League 0 – 3
L
h
Sutton Valence 4 K Sports (Cobdown) 2
League 0 – 5
L
Tue 17 Apr
h
Sutton Valence 1 Sevenoaks 2
League 2 – 5
L
Sat 14 Apr
h
Sutton Valence 3 Sevenoaks 7
League 3 – 5
L
a
Sutton Valence 4 Ashford 6
League 1 – 2
W
Wed 11 Apr
a
Sutton Valence 3 Holcombe 4a
League 1 – 1
D
Sat 7 Apr
h
Sutton Valence 1 Eastbourne 1
League 2 – 9
L
h
Sutton Valence 3 Sevenoaks Acorns
League 2 – 4
L
h
Sutton Valence 4 Maidstone 6
League 5 – 0
W

Team sponsor

Affiliations

Club sponsor