Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Sutton Valence Hockey Club app

View

Match Reports

February 2019

Sat 16 Feb, 12:00, Friendly
Vets' skeleton team loses to better side

Vets' skeleton team loses to better side

By Paul Linaker

Opportunities were missed

Sat 9 Feb, 13:00, Friendly
Vets make hard work of winning

Vets make hard work of winning

By Paul Linaker

Too many missed chances

Sat 2 Feb, 14:00, Friendly
Vets’ game loses out to the snow

Vets’ game loses out to the snow

By Paul Linaker

Move to Hawkenbury astro fails to save game

January 2019

Sat 26 Jan, 11:15, Friendly
Vets unhorsed by Black Knights

Vets unhorsed by Black Knights

By Paul Linaker

Second half brings visitors deserved win

Sat 19 Jan, 14:15, Friendly
Vets beat Wallington on astro

Vets beat Wallington on astro

By Paul Linaker

Late winner seals game

Sat 12 Jan, 11:15, Friendly
Vets play some good hockey to win

Vets play some good hockey to win

By Paul Linaker

Charlie pots one in each half

Sat 5 Jan, 11:15, Friendly
Vets hold-up Blackheath Highwaymen

Vets hold-up Blackheath Highwaymen

By Paul Linaker

Valence show steel to draw a tough game

December 2018

Sat 15 Dec, 13:00, Friendly
Vets work hard for another good victory

Vets work hard for another good victory

By Paul Linaker

Decision to play vindicated

Sat 8 Dec, 11:15, Friendly
Vets triumph in keenly contested game

Vets triumph in keenly contested game

By Paul Linaker

Very even contest where opportunities had to be taken

Sat 1 Dec, 10:30, Friendly
Vets' game cancelled by opposition

Vets' game cancelled by opposition

By Paul Linaker

Uncertainty with astro booking

November 2018

Vets come from behind to register second win of the season

Vets come from behind to register second win of the season

By Paul Linaker

Charlie touches ball twice, scoring each time

Sat 17 Nov, 00:00, Friendly
Vets thwarted in the last two minutes

Vets thwarted in the last two minutes

By Paul Linaker

Strong performance gains draw

Sat 10 Nov, 11:15, Friendly
Vets vanquished

Vets vanquished

By Paul Linaker

With a little help from their friend

Sat 3 Nov, 11:15, Friendly
Lost on the way, but not on the pitch…

Lost on the way, but not on the pitch…

By Paul Linaker

Kenley find short route to goal

October 2018

Sat 27 Oct, 13:00, Friendly
Evergreens cut too short

Evergreens cut too short

By Paul Linaker

Lack of numbers leads to cancellation

Sat 20 Oct, 13:00, Friendly
Vets deserve their win against weakened opponents

Vets deserve their win against weakened opponents

By Paul Linaker

Tigers travel despite low turnout

Sat 6 Oct, 11:15, Friendly
Vets lose first game of the season……..

Vets lose first game of the season……..

By Paul Linaker

Wimbledonians claim game, set and match in the second half

Fixtures
Sat 23 Feb
h
Sutton Valence 3 Maidstone Men's 5s
League 09:45
a
Sutton Valence 2 Deal 2
League 11:30
a
Sutton Valence 1 New Beccehamian 1
League 13:30
Sat 2 Mar
h
Sutton Valence 2 Holcombe 4a
League 09:45
a
Sutton Valence 3 Sevenoaks Men's 8's
League 10:30
h
Sutton Valence 1 Gravesham & Wellcome 1
League 11:15

Team sponsor

Affiliations

Club sponsor